Combines no capacity

Dan

You need to shim out helicals and install green stem kit or install bean helical kit. Concave should be OK if true to cylinder. Install forward cylinder bars. Good luck. Dan

bfarm

Thanks for the info Dan! Just a few questions for you.I'm pretty new to gleaners,so how much do I shim the helicalsIJ Can this be done without rotor removalIJ What does a green stem kit or a bean kit consist ofIJUp here in northeast Alberta we grow primarily cereal grains and canola, the odd field of lentils is tried but I never here the results.

Dan

We have local machine shop cut, drill, and twist 1_4" flat iron that will fit inbetween existing helical and cage. We supply longer bolts to hold helical and shim to cage. Green stem kit has extra helicals to add to thresher side and to transition area inbetween thresher and seperator. Bean kit is chromed channel helicals for complete cage. I prefer the bean kit for the toughest conditions but shiming the helicals will help out a bunch. Shiming helicals will cost you quite alot less. Rotor has to be pulled for helical jobs. let me know if we can help. Dan

bfarm

Will put your shim kit in next spring as cold weather is soon upon us and this would have to be an outside job.All my equipment goes into storage for the winter leaving no room in the shop for the auger to be out to pull the rotor. I will contact you next spring to order those helical shims .

fixer_up