Request for Interviewees: Masters Research Project: The British Beef Supply Chain

jcampb238

Hello,

I hope everyone is well.

I am a masters student at Glasgow Caledonian University and am currently conducting a research project into meat traceability systems in the British beef supply chain, particularly the challenges faced by supply chain actors within the network when implementing new traceability technologies.

I am seeking to interview key stakeholders such as farmers, meat processors and retailers to gain their views on and experiences regarding the implementation of technology into the supply chain. Additionally, I would like to gather their views on traceability within the British beef supply chain and the challenges the currently face and any they foresee in the future.

The project focuses mainly on blockchain, a new emerging technology and the possible challenges and opportunities associated with its introduction and implementation into the British beef supply chain.

The interviews would be conducted over the phone, or via Skype, Zoom etc.

Please find details of the project below.

And if you are considering participating or have further questions or details about the study you can contact me via my email.
Email: jcampb238@caledonian.ac.uk

Title: An Exploration into the Opportunities and Challenges for Blockchain to Facilitate Traceability within the Supply Chain Network of the British Beef Industry.

Context